Organisational Structure

RR organisational structure

The organisational structure of Rethink Rebuild Society consists of a Board of Directors, a Board of Governors, and the Executive Office.

Board of Directors

RR's Board of Directors consists of three directors as well as three advisory members. It exists to monitor and review the organisation's performance, ensure its continuity, and provide support for its employees. RR's Directors also represent the organisation at external events.

Directors:
Dr. Mohamed Belal Sabbagh: Chair
Dr. Haytham Alhamwi: Secretary
Mr. Deaa Rajeh: Treasurer

Advisory members:
Dr. Abdullatif Alfutimie
Dr. Mohamed Kara Mohamed
Mr. Salim Astewani


Board of Governors

RR's Board of Governors consists of twelve key figures within the Manchester Syrian community who play a vital role in the following:

1. Networking and establishing links within the community;
2. Drawing individuals into the organisation and advertising the organisation's work within the community and/or their social circles;
3. Providing advice as to how to improve the running of the organisation;
4. Providing or helping to secure financial support.

Executive Office

RR's Executive Office encompasses our employees who carry out the day-to-day work of the organisation within the following capacities:

Mr. Taha Saadelddin: General Manager (Taha@rrsoc.org)
Dr. Haytham Alhamwi: Advocacy Director (Haytham@rrsoc.org)
Dr. Yasmine Nahlawi: Research and Policy Coordinator (Yasmine@rrsoc.org)
Miss. Sarah Ayub: Communications & Campaigns Coordinator (Sarah@rrsoc.org)
Mr. Mohammad Alkasmi: Office Manager (info@rrsoc.org)
RR Education Programme Coordinator (education@rrsoc.org)
RR Refugee Support Coordinator (refugees@rrsoc.org)

Share